Keep On Keeping On

Just wanted to check in. It has been easier as time goes on, though tonight I could eat every piece of cracker in the house. I could but I wont.

I have been feeling more energetic and am sleeping better so my body is healing. My arthritis has not been as painful, though some days I feel it more than others, but for the most part it isn’t bad. After years of filling my body with such nastiness it cannot heal over night…. I must be patient.

I have also noticed that caffeine does not affect me since I have not been having sugar. That is a bonus, because before any caffeine would make me feel like my insides would take flight and my heart would be pounding out of my chest. Now I just feel energized, though I do crash at supper time, which is normal I guess.

I have added half and half back into my coffee a few times a week. I really do have issues with it. Immediately my stomach fills with gas and I feel so bloated, but boy does it taste good in the coffee. Will only be using it when there is no other option.

So I guess I will just keep on keeping on and eat healthy, add things back in as I feel I can, and go from there. Hope all is well with you all, and those that are joining the fight…..Keep on Keeping on! Bless you all!

Leave a comment